I just hosed my calendar

So, on the Treo 650, when you enable a mail account for Exchange ActiveSync, it warns you that creating the account will empty your calendar– if you use EAS, you have to use it to sync your calendar. I knew that, and had been manually forcing my desktop to overwrite the handheld calendar. This worked fine until (drum roll) I forgot to set the “desktop overwrites handheld” flag as a default. This morning, I synced the device and– oops– almost all of my calendar data is now gone. This is not the end of the world, since we’re coming up to a slow time of year. I still have all of my contact and task data, but it’ll be a hassle to re-enter the events I do have (including kids’ holiday parties at school and my regular weekly team concalls).

1 Comment

Filed under FAIL, Oops!

One response to “I just hosed my calendar

  1. BenW

    Can’t you still use Deleted Items Retention and the DumpsterAlwaysOn reg key to get them back?